Reduced resolution in reference waveforms

Forum for discussing PicoScope version 6 (non-automotive version)
Post Reply
Gustav
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:33 pm

Reduced resolution in reference waveforms

Post by Gustav »

Hi

I think this is an error: Please see the attached picture. It appears that the reference waveforms have lower resolution than the originals. Why?
Attachments
reference waveform.png

Gustav
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Jan 23, 2010 1:33 pm

Re: Reduced resolution in reference waveforms

Post by Gustav »

Hi again,

I have found at least part of the answer. It seems, that it has to do with the number of samples. If the waveform contains too many samples, then the reference waveform gets reduced. Is that really necessary??

Hitesh
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 2856
Joined: Tue May 31, 2011 3:43 pm
Location: St. Neots, Cambridgeshire

Re: Reduced resolution in reference waveforms

Post by Hitesh »

Hi Gustav,

Reference waveforms are requested as decimated data.

I can see from your image that you are collecting 300MS across 200 milliseconds. That would be a lot of data to pull in.

I can pass on your comments to our Development Team. Could you please send in a psdata file with your reference waveform file to support@picotech.com please?

Regards,
Hitesh

Software Dev. Engineer

Post Reply