Using a PicoScope 5000 with a LAN interface

Post any questions you may have about our current range of oscilloscopes
Post Reply
jwallace91
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 3:14 pm

Using a PicoScope 5000 with a LAN interface

Post by jwallace91 »

I'd like to be able to communicate with a PicoScope 5000 over a LAN connection, Like this:

PicoScope 5000 series -> USB-to-Ethernet adaptor -> network -> Laptop

Is this possible? I've not used the PicoScope software before, will it be able to connect to a scope that is coming into the PC via a network connection?

Is it just as simple as getting something like this: https://www.amazon.co.uk/AmazonBasics-U ... B00M77HLII and then being able to select the device in the PicoScope software?

Thanks for reading

bennog
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 78
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:16 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Using a PicoScope 5000 with a LAN interface

Post by bennog »

I have read somewhere on this forum that the "Silex Technology DS-600 Netwerk-USB-server" works with pico scope hardware.

Benno

jwallace91
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Wed Feb 17, 2021 3:14 pm

Re: Using a PicoScope 5000 with a LAN interface

Post by jwallace91 »

Thanks! I'll look into this. Will report back any findings.

Post Reply