Capture time only shows 1 second resolution

Having problems ? let us know the details here
Post Reply
naltieri
User
User
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Jan 28, 2019 10:22 am

Capture time only shows 1 second resolution

Post by naltieri » Thu Mar 28, 2019 4:11 pm

In picoscope 6 the waveform properties show the Capture Time i.e. the date and time a waveform was triggered by the scope. The reported Capture time only shows a resolution of 1 second, is there a way to obtain the capture time down to millisecond resolution.

Thanks

bennog
Advanced User
Advanced User
Posts: 59
Joined: Mon Nov 26, 2012 9:16 am
Location: Netherlands

Re: Capture time only shows 1 second resolution

Post by bennog » Fri Mar 29, 2019 7:59 pm

yes please add this to the feature list.

Benno

NeilH
PICO STAFF
PICO STAFF
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:28 am

Re: Capture time only shows 1 second resolution

Post by NeilH » Mon Apr 01, 2019 7:45 am

Hi

It isn't possible to get ms resolution as PicoScope 6 uses UTC time for determining its time stamps which is limited to a second resolution. The capture time reflects when the data has been pulled into PicoScope 6 rather than when it was captured on the device as the device itself has no concept of the time.

I can pass your comments onto our development team for consideration.
Neil
Technical Support Engineer

Post Reply