Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Forum for discussing PicoScope version 6 (non-automotive version)
Post Reply
spflanze
User
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:36 pm

Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Post by spflanze » Thu Oct 04, 2018 3:19 am

From PicoScope3000a.llb I inserted the PicoScope3000aSettings.vi into my LabVIEW application. Immediately I saw it search for PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi and not find it. Does this exist somewhere or do I need to create my own from ps3000a.dll ?

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3724
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:15 am
Location: St. Neots

Re: Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Post by Martyn » Thu Oct 04, 2018 5:32 am

In the shared folder on GitHub, as part of the PicoScope.llb
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

spflanze
User
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:36 pm

Re: Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Post by spflanze » Thu Oct 04, 2018 9:01 pm

Thank you for the link to PicoScope.llb. I downloaded it and opened it in LabVIEW 2017. There does not appear to be any VIs in that library. Attached is a screenshot of what I see when I open it.
Attachments
PicoScope.llb_empty.png

spflanze
User
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:36 pm

Re: Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Post by spflanze » Fri Oct 05, 2018 12:03 am

After looking this over some more it looks to me that the missing VI converts floating point threshold value in units of volts to a sixteen bit fixed point DAC value. I can create LabVIEW code to do this.

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3724
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:15 am
Location: St. Neots

Re: Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Post by Martyn » Fri Oct 05, 2018 8:03 am

We have checked and the vi's are in the PicoScope.llb file pulled down from GitHub.

What version of LabVIEW are you using?
What size is the PicoScope.llb file that you downloaded ?
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

spflanze
User
User
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Jul 11, 2018 11:36 pm

Re: Where is PicoScopeVoltsAdc.vi?

Post by spflanze » Fri Oct 05, 2018 10:12 pm

LabVIEW 2017.
The PicoScope.llb I downloaded on my first try had a size of 40 KB.
After seeing your response I tried a second time and this time got a file size of 159 KB. This second download contained the expected VIs. Thanks for you help. :)

Post Reply