3206DMSO Different Offset on different range

Post any questions you may have about our current range of oscilloscopes
Post Reply
Ba5tian
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:24 am

3206DMSO Different Offset on different range

Post by Ba5tian » Fri Aug 03, 2018 8:28 am

Hello,

i just got the Picoscope from a colleague and it has different offset on some range settings.

±200mV => 160mV
±1V => 160mV
±10V => 1,6V
±20V => 1,5V
±100V => 16V

Could it be damaged?


Thank you

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3568
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:15 am
Location: St. Neots

Re: 3206DMSO Different Offset on different range

Post by Martyn » Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:19 am

Is this on one channel, or all channels ?

It may be a hardware issue in which case please email support@picotech.com with full details and they will advise on the next steps to get your device working.
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

Ba5tian
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Fri Aug 03, 2018 6:24 am

Re: 3206DMSO Different Offset on different range

Post by Ba5tian » Fri Aug 03, 2018 10:37 am

Yes, both channels but the offset is not the same.

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 3568
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:15 am
Location: St. Neots

Re: 3206DMSO Different Offset on different range

Post by Martyn » Mon Aug 06, 2018 7:47 am

We have received the email.
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

Post Reply