Rulers in Picoscope for Linux

Discussion forum for the new Picoscope Linux software
Post Reply
davidhigton
User
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 8:18 pm

Rulers in Picoscope for Linux

Post by davidhigton » Tue Mar 10, 2020 10:35 pm

Do rulers work at all in the Linux version of Picoscope? I can't get any semblance of them working. Drag the mouse with the left or right button down: nothing happens. As far as I can see, that's what the docs tell us to do.

Gerry
PICO STAFF
PICO STAFF
Posts: 588
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:14 am

Re: Rulers in Picoscope for Linux

Post by Gerry » Wed Mar 11, 2020 3:14 pm

Hi David,

Yes they should, in general, work. You have to click on the base of the ruler to make it active and then with the mouse button still down drag it to where you want it. Which Rulers are you trying to use, Channel, Time, or Phase?

Regards,

Gerry
Gerry
Technical Specialist

davidhigton
User
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 8:18 pm

Re: Rulers in Picoscope for Linux

Post by davidhigton » Sun Mar 15, 2020 11:00 pm

I'd like to use two time rulers, but how do I get any to appear in the first place?

davidhigton
User
User
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Feb 03, 2020 8:18 pm

Re: Rulers in Picoscope for Linux

Post by davidhigton » Sun Mar 15, 2020 11:04 pm

Oh, I see, that little square box is a ruler. Obvious... not.

Post Reply