Why min and max buffers?

Post your .Net discussions here
Post Reply
CommanderLake
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:12 pm

Why min and max buffers?

Post by CommanderLake » Tue Sep 10, 2019 5:32 am

I'm trying to stream raw adc data from my 2208B, but I can only get min and max buffers from the scope, why can't I just get the raw adc values?

NeilH
PICO STAFF
PICO STAFF
Posts: 132
Joined: Tue Jul 18, 2017 8:28 am

Re: Why min and max buffers?

Post by NeilH » Tue Sep 10, 2019 7:57 am

Hi

When using SetDataBuffers you set up a maxBuffer and a minBuffer as when using aggregation downsampling you will get two different values per downsampled sample into these two buffers, if you are not using that downsampling mode then the two buffers will have the same data in them so you would only need one. If you are not downsampling you can instead use the SetDataBuffer where you only set up a single buffer to return the data to. All the data returned from the scope will be raw ADC counts, any conversion to V will be done within the coding of the custom application.

Neil
Neil
Technical Support Engineer

CommanderLake
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2019 9:12 pm

Re: Why min and max buffers?

Post by CommanderLake » Thu Sep 12, 2019 3:34 am

Thanks, I discovered the manual pdf eventually.

Post Reply