picoscope 2205amso

Post your LabVIEW discussions here
Post Reply
mrbliss1300
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:51 pm

picoscope 2205amso

Post by mrbliss1300 » Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:57 pm

Do you have an example of using both channels to read from. you have PicoScope2000aExampleStreaming.vi but that is only channel A... do you have an example of switching between channel A and B using a button??.

Thanks

Mark

mrbliss1300
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Tue Aug 13, 2019 4:51 pm

Re: picoscope 2205amso

Post by mrbliss1300 » Wed Aug 14, 2019 10:04 am

I have modified the vi to cope with channel switching.... however there still seems to be a problem when switching the data from channel A to B.

0.8v wired to channel B

If i directly wire the Channel B data to the while loop i get data as seen in picture "channel b directly wired.png"

If i use a select function to switch between Channel A and B. I get 0v as can be seen in "channel b through select funtion.png"

The differences are marked with a red circle on the block diagrams.

Am i missing something???

Thanks

Mark
Attachments
channel b through select funtion bd.png
channel b through select funtion.png
channel b directly wired bd.png
channel b directly wired.png

Post Reply