Capture and compare using 2405A

Post discussions on projects you are working on
Post Reply
Marconi
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2021 4:16 pm

Capture and compare using 2405A

Post by Marconi »

Help please.

Is it possible to capture and freeze synchronous information on CH1 and CH2 then repeat the same thing for CH3 and CH4 so that the two can be compared to see what is missing.

I need to capture the first few seconds from one device then compare with the second device to find an error.

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 4011
Joined: Fri Jun 10, 2011 8:15 am
Location: St. Neots

Re: Capture and compare using 2405A

Post by Martyn »

I would suggest that the use of reference waveforms may be a good way to achieve this. Please see the appropriate section in the A-Z https://www.picotech.com/library/a-to-z
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

Marconi
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Mon Jun 14, 2021 4:16 pm

Re: Capture and compare using 2405A

Post by Marconi »

Thanks Martyn, I will have a look later.

I did manage to do it by saving a good capture to compare against and opening the saved file in a separate window but trying to find few microsecond errors in a ten second capture was a real pain.

Post Reply