PicoScope 2206b with LabVIEW

Post your LabVIEW discussions here
scju

PicoScope 2206b with LabVIEW

Post by scju »

Hey,

I'm using a PicoScope 2206b and I want access it via LabVIEW.
My PC runs on a 64 bit System and my LabVIEW is a 32 bit version.
I Installed the 32 bit SDK (is this the right one for my case ?) and tried to start the Picoscope2000 32 bit examples from GitHub.
I receive several Errors/ Missing VIs like "PicoScopeAdctoVolt" is missing. I'm a newbie by using the PicoScope and my current task is to compare the device to other SBC-Oscilloscopes for future orders (also the implementation to LabVIEW is one general task for this assessment). Is there any advanced "Step-by-Step" manual for my device ? (and yes I already seen your Youtube starter guide, that doesn't work for my case).
Or has somebody similar problems ?

Greetings,
Julian

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: PicoScope 2206b with LabVIEW

Post by Martyn »

This is being handled directly with the support team, but for completeness

For LabVIEW examples please go to GitHub

And contact support@picotech.com as the 2206b is not currently supported in the SDK, so you will need the updated kernel drivers and API dll's. These will be available on the website soon as an installer, they are with the test team.

For info for LabVIEW 32bit on a 64 bit O/S you require the 32bit SDK, which will install and use the 64 bit kernel drivers, and the 32 bit API dll's
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

vijay

Post by vijay »

Which LabVIEW drivers is for 2206b model ? 2000a gives error

MarkPotter
User
User

Post by MarkPotter »