The last item, Restore Last Session on Start-up, tells PicoScope to do exactly what you wished for.
The other commands and options are as follows:
- Save Settings As... - allows you to save as many settings files as you like (this was previously under the File > Save As menu)
- Save User Default Settings - this saves the settings that the Auto Setup button uses
- Reset User Default Settings - if you no longer want the settings that you saved with the previous command, this will remove them and revert to the factory settings
- Load User Default Settings - this is equivalent to the Home button on the toolbar
- Restore Last Session - if you didn't enable Restore Last Session on Start-up, this command gives you a second chance to retrieve your last session
- Load Factory Settings - this will apply the factory settings without overwriting any of your settings files or options
- Load User Default Settings on Start-up - this option selects PicoScope's default behaviour: to start up with your saved startup settings. It is the complement of the Restore Last Session on Start-up option.