Frequency Response Analyzer with Bode Plots

Post discussions on applications you are writing
hexamer
Advanced User
Advanced User

Re: Frequency Response Analyzer with Bode Plots

Post by hexamer »

I wanted to offer some further context for this issue since I misspoke about it earlier.

It's not that the 64 bit SDK is installed (that's misleading), but rather lack of the latest 32 bit SDK being installed, which leads to a newer version of PS5000a.dll being loaded from the PicoScope App folder. Unfortunately that newer DLL seems to have an incompatibility with the way FRA4PicoScope uses it. So far all reports have been about PS5000A scopes.

I've provided example code that elicits the issue and the support team is investigating. In the meantime, using the released SDK solves the problem.

nanoscope

Post by nanoscope »

Hello hexamer,
thanks for the application, I am finding it very helpfull with my pico 4824 . I am not an expert in coding but understood that the code is opensource and I was wondering if there is any way to get the actual algorithm used by the application to calculate the frequency response and the bode diagrams since I would like to implement it in Matlal/simulink interfacing with a signal generator.
Thanks!

hexamer
Advanced User
Advanced User

Post by hexamer »

nanoscope wrote:Hello hexamer,
thanks for the application, I am finding it very helpfull with my pico 4824 . I am not an expert in coding but understood that the code is opensource and I was wondering if there is any way to get the actual algorithm used by the application to calculate the frequency response and the bode diagrams since I would like to implement it in Matlal/simulink interfacing with a signal generator.
Thanks!
The high level approach is pretty straightforward. It involves executing a complex output DFT on the measured input and output signals, then Gain = output magnitude / input magnitude, Phase = output phase - input phase.