Introduction and software for taking measurements

Come here to introduce yourself, who you are, and what you do
TonyR
User
User

Introduction and software for taking measurements

Post by TonyR »

Hi, I am just a hobbyist, I used to fix radio / TV / Hi-Fi and so on early on in my career, I am now a systems administrator working in IT (20 years now).

A large part of my hobby is dedicated to maintaining / building audio amplifiers and DACS.

I needed to store measurements from my PicoScope, so I wrote some software to call "picoscope.com /a Measurements.CSV?" and store the results to file.

My program will poll the 'scope at intervals selected by the end user and can also poll for a preset period.

It will be open sourced once I have cleaned up the code - it is written in vb.net. (VS 2013) and will be available for download soon.

I am not a software developer - this is in fact my first attempt at a vb.net program, although I have written some really simple apps in vb3 and vb6 previously.

I have attached an image of the main screen (everything is done from here).

You can see more info here http://pmz.gtkc.net/
Attachments
Main screen
Main screen

TonyR
User
User

Re: Introduction and software for taking measurements

Post by TonyR »

Download now available.

I welcome any comments / criticism / suggestions for improvement.

Download here -> http://pmz.gtkc.net/download.php

Thanks.

TonyR
User
User

Post by TonyR »

I have made several changes to the user interface and file output format, and version 1.5 is now available.

http://pmz.gtkc.net/

I have also written an accompanying app for generating graphs.

http://graphtool.gtkc.net/

I should have pointed out in my initial post, that this is all based around making audio measurements (primarily frequency response).

Thanks.

P.S. I know the PicoScope software has a bode plot feature, but I wanted actual numbers too.

TimB
PICO STAFF
PICO STAFF

Post by TimB »