TC-08 inaccurate reading temperature

Having problems ? let us know the details here
Izzuddin

TC-08 inaccurate reading temperature

Post by Izzuddin »

I'm a college student in Indonesia. I'am on my research now.
I have a problem with TC-08 in my university laboratory, It's have innacurate reading when measure the laboratorie's temperature. It's have +40 degree celscius error from normal room temperature.
Please let me know there is away to fix this problem,
Sorry for my english

alan
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: TC-08 inaccurate reading temperature

Post by alan »

Hi,

With no thermocouple plugged in to the channel what temperature does it read?

Are you set to degrees C or F?

Regards
Alan

SukRattan
User
User

Post by SukRattan »

HI

Yesterday I recieved my ordered pico USB TC-08 data logger. I installed the program and try to perform the test by using K-Type Thermocouple (-100'C - 200'C) with universal Connector but data logger records only room temperature value(23'C - 24'C) rather than recording the working temperature ( -10'C to 50'C).

I tried all channels but got same results and in addition there is no calibration certificate provided with the purchase of the data logger .

Please advice ASAP

Regards
Sukh

richard_boyd
PICO STAFF
PICO STAFF

Post by richard_boyd »

Hello Sukh,