5444B labview

Post your LabVIEW discussions here
cagrabu

5444B labview

Post by cagrabu »

Dear,
My name is Camilo, I'm a PhD student at KUL. We have recently bought a picoscope 5444B. We will use it to visualize the number of count after laser ionize different elements. I would like to make a program in labview to visualize the counts given by the picoscope vs the wavelength of the laser.

I'm having troubles with the communication with the picoscope. When I use the labview files that are in the intalation cd.
When I run for example the file "PicoScope5000ExampleBlock.vi" labview is not able to recognize the picospcope.
I also noticed that my computer (I also tried in other computers) do not recognize the picoscope as an usb component. Then I can not use neither the "Measurement and automation Explorer" of labview.

Summarizing, I can work with the picospcope using the program that you provide but I can not use the labview programs you supply to make my own program and communicate with the picoscope.

Could you please help me with this issue?

Best and thanks a lot

Camilo

Hitesh

Re: 5444B labview

Post by Hitesh »

Hi Camilo,

Have you got PicoScope 6 running at the same time as LabVIEW? If so, you will not be able to control the scope using both software applications at the same time.

Please copy the following dlls from the SDK into the C:\Program Files\National Instruments\LabVIEW 20XX\resource folder on your PC:
  • PS5000a.dll
  • PicoIpp.dll
  • ps5000aWrap.dll
LabVIEW 20XX should be changed to your version e.g. LabVIEW 2013

If you are running 32-bit LabVIEW on a 64-bit operating system, then the location would be:

C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 20XX\resource

Is the PicoScope displayed in the Windows Device Manager?

I hope this helps.

cagrabu

Post by cagrabu »

Dear,

I'm NOT running both programs, i.e. PicoScope6 and LabView.