Panoramic View

Forum for discussing PicoScope version 6 (non-automotive version)
tridy

Panoramic View

Post by tridy »

Hello.
In PicoScope, is it possible to see the readings in a panoramic view and not in separate screens? I would like to see one long reading and not scroll through each reading page. I can export them and then join in another application but it would leave the gaps between the pages.

Here is an example where 2 exported screens are joined together in an editor. The yellow marking shows that there was a border in the first image that now prevents the image from looking as one:
gaps.png
is there anohter way of doing it?

thanks.

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin

Re: Panoramic View

Post by Martyn »

Which scope do you have, and over what time period do you wish to view a continuous set of data ?
Martyn
Technical Support Manager

tridy

Post by tridy »

I am quite new to this, and I got 2204A for experimenting/decoding of 433.92 signal from a RF receiver.

I send a signal from a remote control and then stop the capture. Since the noise and the actual signal have the same voltage, it's the length of each "high" and "low" that makes it distinguishable from the rest of the noise. So, I don't know how to set a trigger on it. Otherwise, it's less than a second that I am interested it. but there is some delay between when the signal is sent and me pressing the stop button to stop recording. What I get is 8 screens of signal and then 4 screens that is the time until I press the stop button. So, I work from the last screen most of the time.

here yellow marked part is the noise and then the signal that I want starts, I think
noise vs signal.png

Martyn
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by Martyn »