PicoScope4000ExampleStreaming-AcquisitionSettings

Post your LabVIEW discussions here
Bojana

PicoScope4000ExampleStreaming-AcquisitionSettings

Post by Bojana »

Hello,

I am new to Labview and PicoScope. I was trying out the PicoScope4000ExampleStreaming and could not figure out the meaning of the Acquisition Settings and how the frequency can be specified using these settings. I would be grateful, if I get a detailled explanation about it and as well as how to specify a certain sample rate in which the data should be streamed for e.g. 1kHz.

Thanks in advance,
Bojana

Hitesh

Re: PicoScope4000ExampleStreaming-AcquisitionSettings

Post by Hitesh »

Hi Bojana,

The items in the Acquisition settings are as follows:
  • Desired sample interval (microseconds) - specify the time interval between samples; you can set this to 1000 for 1kHz. Please also refer to the ps4000RunStreaming function on how to specify the time unit
  • Pre-trigger samples - the maximum number of raw samples before a trigger condition for each enabled channel.
  • Post-trigger samples - the maximum number of raw samples after a trigger condition for each enabled channel.
  • Down-sample ratio - this is a ratio used to reduce the number of samples returned from the driver e.g. when using aggregated mode. If you want all the raw data, leave this as 1.
  • Auto stop - tells the driver to stop collecting data once the required number of post-trigger samples has been collected following a trigger event.
  • Four Channel Device? - Set this to true if you have a 4-channel oscilloscope.
If a trigger is not specified, then the sum of pre-trigger and post-trigger samples is the maximum number of unaggregated samples.