What equipment will I need?

Which product is right for your exact requirements
Niall D

What equipment will I need?

Post by Niall D »

Hi,

I would like some technical assistance to determine what equipment I will need for data acqusition on an oven process. I have little or no experience in this area so feel free to assume zero knowledge on my part!

Basically, the process consists of a conveyor line passing through an oven. The aim of the data acqusition system is to record the temperature at 6 locations along the length of the oven (type K or J thermocouples will be used) & also record whether there are products entering or leaving the oven (I hope to use two photoelectric sensors at the entrance & exit of the oven to monitor this). As such the system would need at least 8 channels (perhaps more, see below). The sample rate is quite low, approx. every 20 - 30 seconds or so at most.

There is also an additional function I would like the system to perform, but I'm not sure if it's feasible. I'd like to record the temperature of a 'dummy' product on the conveyor as it passes through the oven. Is it possible to get wireless comunication between a temperature sensor (fitted to the dummy inside the oven) & a data acustion system?

Can you advise what products you supply that would be suitable for the job? Do supply or can you recommend a suitable sensor for the entrance / exit monitoring? I signal conditioning likely to be needed for the thermocouples & / or the photoelectric sensor?

Thanks & Regards

Niall

markspencer
Site Admin
Site Admin

Post by markspencer »

Hi Niall,

To measure the temperature you would need one of our TC-08's this is a 8 channel temperature measurement unit, which can use all types of thermocouples. This will allow you to monitor the 6 channels of temperature.